Everest Premier League 2021 New Date Release


  Everest Premier League 2021 New Date Release  

The new date of the fourth edition of the Nepali franchise T-20 Cricket League Everest Premier League has been made public.


The league, which was scheduled to be held from April 1 to 15 last year, was postponed due to the Corona epidemic. The league had to be postponed indefinitely as the government of Nepal postponed assembly conferences and sports activities in public places. Due to Corona, Dhangadhi Premier League and Pokhara Premier League, last season could not be organized along with EPL.

The EPL has announced the new date of the tournament on Sunday. The competition will be held from September 25 to October 9, 2021, i.e. from September 9 to September 23, 2078, Nepali date. The Nepal Cricket Association (NCA) has given permission for this date, the EPL said in a statement. There will be the participation of 6 teams in EPL. Along with defending champions Lalitpur Patriots, Kathmandu Kings-11, Pokhara Rhinos, Chitwan Tigers, Bhairahawa Gladiators and Biratnagar Warriors are participating teams in the league.

World-famous West Indies cricketer Chris Gayle, Corey Anderson, Paul Sterling, Upul Tharanga, Dwayne Smith, Kevin O’Brien, Mohammad Shehzad and Kesarik Williams were to play in the league. Efforts are also being made to include world-renowned South African cricketer AB de Villiers in the squad. It is unknown at this time what he will do after leaving the post. As the new date is made public, there may be a reshuffle of foreign players who have already joined.

The previous season of EPL was held in December 2018. Lalitpur Patriots, captained by Gyanendra Malla, defeated Bhairahawa Gladiators, captained by Sharad Vesavakar, by 14 runs to win the league title.

The league will be held in a single round-robin format. After all six teams play 1-1 against each other in the group stage, the top four teams at the table will advance to the playoffs.

Read More: Nepal-vs-MCC-2021

Read More:  T20-world-cup-2021