India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 Squads l Stadiums, Schedule, Date and Time


  India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 Squads  

The 2021 T20 World Cup to be held in UAE and Oman from October 17 to November 14 has been divided. In the group split announced by the ICC on Friday, arch-rivals India and Pakistan are in the same group.

Along with India and Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan are in Group 2, with the other two teams to be selected from the group stage. The other two teams in Group 1, including England, Australia, South Africa, and the West Indies, will be selected from the group stage. These 8 nations are automatically selected in the Super-12 stage on the basis of ranking.

Apart from 8 nations, 4 other nations will be selected from the group stage. Along with Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and host Oman will compete in the first round. The eight teams participating in the first phase have also been divided into two groups. Group A comprises Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia, while Group B comprises Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman.

After the competition in the group stage, 2/2 teams from both groups will enter the Super-12 stage.

After all the teams in the two groups compete against each other in the Super-12 stage, the best 2/2 team from both groups will enter the semifinals.




 Super-12 stage of T20 World Cup  

Group 1: England, Australia, West Indies, and Group A winners and Group B runners-up,

Group 2 India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group B winners, and Group B Runner-up of ‘A’


  Group stage of T20 Worl Cup  

Group A – Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia

Group B – Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

The grouping is based on the T20 International rankings until March 20, 2021. Six teams – Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea, and Scotland – have qualified for the 2019 World Cup qualifiers. The other eight teams, on the other hand, qualified directly for the World Cup.

The schedule of the tournament will also be made public by the ICC in the near future.

The tournament, which was announced to be held in India, could not be held in India due to the Corona epidemic.



The Stadiums to play T20 World Cup will be played at four venues:

Dubai International Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium Abu Dhabi, Sharjah Stadium, and Oman Cricket Academy.





Read More: The Hundred Points Table and Fixtures

Read More: Watch Live the Hundred on Mobile and PC


Related articles


Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.