IPL will start on April 10  

The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to start on March 10. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Sunday announced the dates for the IPL, which will be played in six Indian cities.


The IPL is about to take place in India after two years. According to the BCCI, the games will be played in Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata. Former winners Mumbai Indians will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the inaugural match of the tournament in Chennai.

  Playoff match  

The playoff match of the tournament will be played at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad, the largest in the world, and the final will be played on June 30. This is the first IPL match to be played in Ahmedabad. The league stage matches will be played in four stadiums. Out of 56 games, Chennai, Mumbai, Kolkata and Bangalore will host 10 matches each.

Ahmedabad and Delhi will host eight matches each. In this edition, all games will be played on neutral ground. Neither team will be allowed to play at home.

Each team will play the league stage in six stadiums.

The BCCI played in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) last year due to the Covid-19 epidemic. Following the safety protocol of Kovid-19, a team in the IPL in India will have to visit another place only three times during the competition period. This edition will also be played without IPL spectators. However, the BCCI has informed that the spectators will be allowed to enter the stadium towards the end of the situation improves.


IPL will start on April 10
IPL will start on April 10

Read More: Latest-IPL-schedule-for-2021

Read More:  IPL-teams-after-auction

One thought on “IPL will start on April 10 inside the closed stadium. Mumbai and Bangalore will meet in the first match”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.