Lanka Premier League Watch Live l Schedule, Date and Time, Pionts Table

  Lanka Premier League Watch Live  

The second edition of Sri Lanka’s Twenty20 Sri Lankan Premier League (LPL) has been announced at the time of the COVID epidemic. The Sri Lanka Cricket Board (SLC) on Saturday announced the date for the second edition of the LPL.

Lanka Premier League 2023 is likely to begin on July 30,


Lanka Premier League likely to be without international stars

According to the SLC, the five-team competition will run from July 30 to August 22. Last season the league was played between November and December. This time, it is understood that there has been some delay due to the Corona infection.

“We have found the right time to organize this season and we are finalizing other points related to the tournament,” said Arjun De Silva, chairman of the Sri Lanka Cricket Board’s management committee.

According to him, Colombo Kings, Dambulla Vikings, Jaffna Stallions, Gaul Guardians, and Candy Tusker will participate in the league. 40 games will be played between these 5 teams. Jaffna Stallions won the LPL title last season. He won the first edition of the title by defeating Gaul Guardians.

This time all the matches will be played without spectators due to Corona. Indian players also participated in the LPL last season. Indian players including Irfan Pathan, Munaf Patel, and Manpreet Goni also played in the LPL of the first season.

Last season, Bollywood actor Salman Khan’s brother Sohail Khan bought the LPL franchise team Candy Tusker. Former Sri Lanka captain Hassan Tillakaratne’s head coach Kandy Tusker included foreign players like Sri Lanka’s Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, and other foreign players like Chris Gayle and Liam Plunkett.





Read Also: Shoaib Akhtar Wife


Related articles


Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.