ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule l Teams, Squad and Date and Time

  T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule  

The 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to start on October 17 in the UAE. The final of the competition will be played on November 14.

According to ESPNcricinfo, the tournament will start two days after the end of the IPL final. The remaining matches of IPL 2021 will start in UAE from September 19 and the final will be played on October 15. The IPL was postponed in the first week of May after 19 Kovid cases were found among the players.

Sixteen nations will participate in the T20 World Cup. The competition, which is scheduled to be held in India, is being held in the UAE due to the Corona epidemic. However, the Indian Cricket Board has not yet told the ICC that the tournament will be held in the UAE instead of India.

But as preparations have started to compete in the UAE, it is certain that the World Cup will be held in the UAE. The ICC has been given a deadline of June 28 by the Indian board to decide whether to host the World Cup in India.

  Nations participating in T20 World Cup 2021:  

  1. India,
  2. Pakistan,
  3. Australia,
  4. England,
  5. South Africa,
  6. New Zealand,
  7. West Indies,
  8. Afghanistan,
  9. Bangladesh,
  10. Sri Lanka,
  11. Ireland,
  12. Netherlands,
  13. Scotland,
  14. Namibia,
  15. Oman, and
  16. Papua New Guinea


  ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Format  

The first round matches of the World Cup will be played in Oman along with UAE. The first round will feature 12 matches involving Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman, and Papua New Guinea. The 8 participating teams will be divided into two groups.

The best two teams from both groups will be selected to play in the Super 12 stage. India, Pakistan, Australia, England, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies, and Afghanistan have been automatically selected in the Super-12 stage.

A total of 30 games will be played in the second phase i.e. Super-12 phase which will start from October 24. In the Super-12 phase, the teams will be divided into two groups of 6/6 teams. The games will be played in UAE, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah. The top two teams from each group will then compete in the semifinals and then the finals.

An ICC official, who is believed to be the host of the T20 World Cup in Oman and the UAE, said: “A decision on the host nation will be taken at the end of the month. The Indian Cricket Board will be the organizer wherever the competition is held. ”

The Nepali national cricket team failed to qualify for the World Cup qualifiers after finishing third in the Asia Cup qualifiers held in Singapore in July 2019.

Related articles


Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.