T20 World Cup 2021 l T20 world cup 2021 venue l T20 World Cup 2020 Teams- All Information

  T20 world cup 2021  

The 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to be the seventh ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 tournament, scheduled to be played in October and November 2021 in India. Originally, the tournament was to be held in Australia from 18 October to fifteen November 2020.

T20 World Cup 2021 will be held in UAE and Oman. Starting from 17 October 2021.

T20 World Cup 2021
T20 World Cup 2021

However, in July 2020, the International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed that the tournament had been postponed until 2021, thanks to the COVID-19 pandemic. In August 2020, the ICC also confirmed that India would host the 2021 tournament.

In April 2020, the (ICC) confirmed that despite the COVID-19 pandemic, the tournament was still planned to travel ahead as scheduled. However, the subsequent month a senior ICC official said that it might be “too big a risk” to host the tournament in 2020.

The ICC also stated that reports of postponing the tournament were inaccurate, with multiple contingency plans being checked out. A choice on the tournament was originally deferred until the ICC’s meeting on 10 June 2020, with an extra announcement scheduled to be made in July 2020.

T20 World Cup 2021
T20 World Cup 2021

In June 2020, Earl Eddings, the chairman of Cricket Australia, said that it had been “unlikely” and “unrealistic” that the tournament would happen in Australia as scheduled. Eddings also suggested that Australia could host the event in October 2021, and India stage the tournament a year later in 2022. The ICC also considered moving the tournament to be played around the next Women’s ODI World Cup, which was originally scheduled to require a place in New Zealand for February 2021.


A month before the official postponement, Australian federal tourism minister Simon Birmingham announced that the Australian government expected that the country’s borders would be closed to international travel until 2021.

The ICC also confirmed that UAE and Oman, the hosts for the tournaments originally scheduled to require a place in 2020 and 2021 respectively, would host this tournament.

In August 2020, the ICC confirmed that India is expected to host the 2021 tournament, with Australia expected to the 2022 tournament. Within the same month, the ICC confirmed that Sri Lanka and therefore the United Arab Emirates were being considered as a backup.


  1. INDIA (Host)
  2. Pakistan
  3. Australia
  4. England
  5. South Africa
  6. West Indies
  7. New Zealand
  8. Afganistan


Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will join six teams in the group stage where 4 Teams will advance to T20 World Cup 2021.


In India, we will see all  T20 World Cup 2021 Matches.


Star Sports will broadcast all T20 World Cup 2021 matches which also include group stage qualifiers.

Read More: IPL-2021-teams

Read More: IPL-2021-auction-date


Related articles


Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.