Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians are vying for the title of the 13th season of IPL. In this article, we will see the team won the IPL season.

  The team won the IPL Seasons  

We have presented which teams have won the title of the previous 12 seasons of the league which started from 2008:

  2008 – Rajasthan Royals  

Rajasthan Royals won the title of the opening season of IPL. The Royals, led by world-renowned leg-spinner Shane Warne, defeated Chennai Super Kings by three wickets in the final.

Yusuf Pathan played a brilliant inning of 56 off 39 balls to give the Royals an exciting victory in the final. Australian all-rounder Shane Watson, who represented the Royals, was named the league’s best player of the season. Rajasthan has not won the title since then.

team won the IPL season
team won the IPL season

  2009 – Deccan Chargers  

The second season of the IPL, held in South Africa, was won by the Deccan Chargers. The Chargers, captained by Australian batsman Adam Gilchrist, clinched the title by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by six runs in the final. Gibbs scored a crucial half-century in the final to give the Chargers the title. Captain Gilchrist was voted the best player in the league.

team won the IPL season
team won the IPL season

  2010 – Chennai Super Kings  

CSK, which failed to win the title in the first season, won the title for the first time in the third season. CSK, led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, defeated Mumbai Indians, led by Sachin Tendulkar, in the final. In the final, CSK’s leading batsman Suresh Raina took one wicket and scored 57 runs with the help of which Chennai won by 22 runs.

team won the IPL season
team won the IPL season

  2011 – Chennai Super Kings  

CSK won the title for the second time in a row in 2011. In the final, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated CSK by a wide margin of 58 runs. Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin took 3 wickets for 16 runs in 4 overs.

team won the IPL season
team won the IPL season


  2012 – Kolkata Knight Riders  

For the third time in a row, CSK lost to Kolkata Knight Riders in 2012 final. In the final, Knight Riders’ Manvinder Bisla played an aggressive inning of 89 off 48 balls to give Kolkata its first title.

  2013 – Mumbai Indians  

Mumbai Indians defeated CSK in the final to win the title for the first time in the 2013 season. Kieran Pollard played an aggressive inning of 60 off 32 balls to give Mumbai a thrilling 23-run victory.

  2014 – Kolkata Knight Riders  

Kolkata had won the 2014 title while clinching the second title. In the final, the team led by Gautam Gambhir won the title over Kings XI Punjab. Chasing the winning target of 200 runs in the match, Manish Pandey played an explosive inning of 94 runs for KKR.

  2015 – Mumbai Indians  

In 2015, Mumbai defeated CSK by 41 runs in the final to clinch the second title. For Mumbai, who reached the final for the third time, captain Rohit Sharma played an aggressive half-century off 26 balls.

  2016 – Sunrisers Hyderabad  

Sunrisers Hyderabad, led by David Warner, defeated Bangalore, who reached the final for the third time with a brilliant performance from Virat Kohli. Batting first in the final, Hyderabad set a target of 209, which was followed by Bangalore’s 200.

  2017 – Mumbai Indians  

Mumbai, led by Rohit Sharma, defeated Rising Pune Super Giants by one run in the final to win the third title. Batting first, Mumbai managed to score only 129 runs. Pune needed 4 runs in the last ball of the game and registered a sensational victory by giving only two runs.

  2018 – Chennai Super Kings  

Returning to the competition after a two-year ban, CSK won the title for the third time in seven years. Sunrisers beat Hyderabad by 8 wickets in the final with the help of Shane Watson’s unbeaten innings of 117 runs.

  2019 – Mumbai Indians  

It was the fourth time that they had won the title in 2019 with a sensational victory over CSK in Mumbai. Chasing a winning target of 150 runs in the final, CSK needed 9 runs in the last over and lost 1 run. Mumbai also won the title for the fourth time in seven years.

  2020 – Mumbai Indians  

MI wons a Match against Delhi Capitals played at Dubai.

Read More: Bowlers-to-win-purple-cap-in-IPL

Read More: IPL-orange-cap-holder

ipl winners team list
ipl winning team list
winners of ipl 1 to 9
ipl winners list from 2008 to 2019
ipl winners list 2019
One thought on “Which team won the IPL season 2020? IPL winners team list l IPL winning team list l Winners of IPL 1 to 10 l IPL winners list from 2008 to 2019 l IPL winners list 2019”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.