Watch live CPL Live Matches l Schedule, Date and Time

Watch live CPL Live Matches
Watch live CPL Live Matches

  Watch live CPL Live Matches  

The 2021 Caribbean Premier League is scheduled to take place from August 28 to September 19.

The ninth season of the league will be held in St. Kitts and Nevis where all 33 games will be played at Warner Park Stadium. All games will be played on the same ground. The previous edition was successfully held in Trinidad and Tobago last year. Like last season, this time too the competition will be organized entirely in ‘Bio Bubble’.

Last season of the league was a success in terms of spectators. The 2020 edition was watched by 67 percent more viewers than the 2019 edition. The season received about 523 million viewers.

The league title was won by Kieran Pollard’s Trincomalee Knight Riders last season, beating Darren Sammy’s St. Lucia Juxes by eight wickets. Sandeep lost to Trincomalee in the semi-finals of Jamaica.

Watch live CPL Live  Matches
Watch live CPL Live Matches


Nepali leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane has been playing CPL for the past three seasons. Last season, Sandeep was the fifth highest wicket-taker in the tournament, taking 12 wickets in 11 games representing Jamaica’s Talawaj.

It has not been decided whether Sandeep Lamichhane will play in CPL T20 or not this season. Sandeep is scheduled to travel to England to play in England’s domestic T20 league ‘Vitality Blast T20’ and ‘The Hundred’ league. In ‘Vitality Blast T20’, Sandeep will play for Worcestershire Rapid and in ‘The Hundred’, he will play for Oval Invisible. If both the tournaments are played in full, Sandeep is unlikely to play in the CPL.

Watch live CPL Live Matches
Watch live CPL Live Matches

Vitality Blast, which starts on July 9, will run until July 18. Under the second phase, four quarterfinal matches will be played from August 24 to 27 and the third phase semi-final and final matches will be played on September 18. In the meantime, The Hundred League will run from July 22 to August 21.

As the CPL T20 starts on August 28, Sandeep will have to leave the West Indies to play in the CPL as soon as ‘The Hundred’ is played in England. Sandeep will be able to participate in the league only after the quarantine in the West Indies. Sandeep’s chances of playing in the CPL maybe even lower if Sandeep’s team reaches the final-4 during the semi-finals and final of the Vitality Blast T20 on September 18.

Due to the ban on international flights due to Covid-19, Sandeep is unlikely to play in the Vitality Blast T20 starting on June 9. With international flights unlikely to open soon, Sandeep looks set to miss the league’s opening game.

Sandeep has not played in a foreign league since playing in the Big Bash League in Australia in January this year. Even though he arrived in Pakistan in February to play in the Pakistan Super League in place of Rashid Khan, the tournament was postponed due to Covid-19 and Sandeep had to return to Nepal without playing.

Read More: Lanka-premier-league-watch-live

Read More: IPL-2022-Pune-and-Ahmedabad-Teams

Vote Now

[IT_EPOLL id="2090"][/IT_EPOLL]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.